GOD DAMN!

I almost gave up writing today. I don’t know why but I already starting to slip into the depression writers slip into when they are half way done with their books. I just started writing and I don’t know if I can actually do this. As I’ve heard people say, “Everyone has a story. Doesn’t mean it is worth telling.” I’m really struggling with words right now. I am good with detailing but I guess a novel need even more detailing than a normal short snippet would. Why words, why?! I’m trying to push my self to write, no matter how shitty, and complete the word limit I set for each day. I’ll try my best to keep doing it so I can have the whole story written by the start of July or August. I guess, I can start the editing and formatting process after that. Polish my work, you can say. Let’s see if I can do this. *fingers crossed*

3 thoughts on “GOD DAMN!

  1. Aspire to Fly says:

    You can do it! We all writers have those moments. They’re our own personal demons, I think. And don’t listen to people who say it’s not worth writing. Writing is for you. Whether or not you publish is up to you, too.

    I realize you wrote this 15 days ago; I hope you’re feeling better now. 😉

    Like

      • Aspire to Fly says:

        Good! 🙂 We all have the self-doubt spells. I just recently had a pretty bad one, and they pass. Just know when to take a step back and breathe and when to push yourself – and always, always be kind to yourself. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment